To allow users to share your posts, videos with others through Facebook, twitter and others social sites, you can do it with Nunchee.


For your Web users, your content can be shared on Facebook or Twitter.

For your Android and iOS users, your content can be shared on any native application installed on a user's device, such as Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Instagram, and so on.


There are 3 ways to share you content in Nunchee.

  • Share depending on app settings. (Default option)
  • Always allow sharing
  • Never allow sharing


Share depending on app settings

If you use this option, your content will use the Social Sharing settings set up on App Builder > App Structure > "Social Sharing".  It could be either enabled or disabled. 

  • Social Sharing enabled means that users could share your content.
  • Social Sharing disabled means that users could not share your content


You can also set up a Custom Url to be used. The Custom Url will be used as a link when users share your content. It's handy when you do not have a Web Site and you only publish an iOS or an Android app.


Always allow sharing

If you use this option, your content will be shared, no matter how the Social Sharing settings are set up on App Builder > App Structure.

With "Always allow sharing" you can also add a Custom link to use if you wan to use a different URL to share if you wish. To do so, just click on "Add Custom Link" and a new textbox will appear to type in a new URL.



There are some rules you need to be aware of if you decide to use Custom URL. The rules for the Custom URL precedence specify that the URL set up on your content (Content Manager > Whatever your content is > Social Sharing) is the one used for sharing.


Never allow sharing

If you use this option, your content link will not be shared. It does not matter how Social Sharing settings are set up on App Builder > App Structure.



To enable Sharing


Step 1: On the Nunchee navigation menu, click on Content Manager and edit one of your post or videos. 

If you do not have any yet, you need to start creating them. Please refer to https://help.nunchee.com/en/support/solutions/folders/29000054341


Step 2: When editing a post or a video, there is the following option "Social Sharing". By default is "Share Depending on app settings". It means that your content will be used the settings set up on App Builder > App Structure > Social Sharing. However, you can use another one depending on your requirement.  



Step 3: If you opt for "Share depending on app setting", an additional set up is needed. You will need to enable "Social Sharing".

On the Nunchee navigation menu, click on App Builder > App Structure.



Step 4: Click on Save.